St Petersburg, FL


May 6, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM

DATE AND TIME OF GATHERING: May 6 at 10:45 AM

GATHERING LOCATION:
Downtown, South Straub Park
198 Bayshore Dr. NE
St. Petersburg, Florida 33701

PROCESSION START: 11:00 a.m.

Procession route: from Beach Drive NE to Central Avenue South East towards Yacht club, and then to Bay Shore Drive NE.

Final destination: the fountain platform at South Straub Park.

«Immortal Regiment» participants can park their cars not far from the gathering location on Beach Dr. NE and Bayshore Dr. NE streets, and also at the 6-floor parking garage, 7 minutes walking distance from the gathering place. Parking fee – $1.00 for 4 hours.

Parking garage address:
Sundial Parking Garage
117 2nd Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

At the final destination, the fountain platform at South Straub Park, literature and music event will take place. After that there will be a moment of silence in honor of the perished soldiers and veterans that already passed away.  Participants will let white balloons fly to the sky in memory of the WWII victims.

“Immortal Regiment” procession will be a part of All-Florida car ride “Memory Relay 2018”, which will take place from May 5 to May 9, following route Orlando-St. Petersburgг-Largo-Tallahassee-Jacksonville-Palm Coast-Miami.

After the “Immortal Regiment” procession is through, all participants will be invited to join the main group car ride (driving their own vehicles) and will come to the next ride stop – Largo city. There, at Russian restaurant «Vernisage», «Field ration» festival  and a big celebration concert will take place. Entry to the festival and the concert is free. (Largo city is located near St Petersburg, 35 minutes driving distance).
==============================================

LARGO CITY
On May 6 (Saturday) from 13:30 to 16:00 at Russian restaurant «Vernisage» participants and veterans of the “Immortal Regiment” will see Honoring of the Soviet and American veterans of World War II, festival «Field ration» and a big celebration concert – professional artists of Florida will be performing.

Address:
Restaurant Vernisage
1156 Jasper St.
Largo, FL 33770.

There will be enough free parking spaces near the restaurant for everybody.

Entry to the festival and the concert is free. Each festival participant will also get a chance to try the «field ration»: Russian buckwheat porridge with American stewed steak and a piece of rye bread. The meal will be presented by one of the “Memory Relay” project’s sponsors, European restaurant «Vernisage». «Field double shot» will also be available.

The restaurant will be operating as usual, it will offer meals and a variety of drinks from its original menu as well.


Contact organizers

Zhenya Nichols
Phone: 813-419-8786
E-mail: zhenya.nichols@gmail.com
Russian-American Community Center of Florida – Phone: 407-512-6587

Facebook

.


How to make a banner?

Use our banner generator

St Petersburg, FL


Бессмертный Полк в Сент-Питерсберге

6 мая, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM

ДАТА И ВРЕМЯ СБОРА: 6 мая в 10:45 утра

МЕСТО СБОРА:
Downtown, South Straub Park
198 Bayshore Dr. NE
St. Petersburg, Florida 33701

НАЧАЛО ШЕСТВИЯ: 11:00 a.m.

Маршрут движения колонны: по улице Beach Drive NE на улицу Central Avenue South East в сторону Яхт- клуба и затем на улицу Bay Shore Drive NE.

Конечный пункт шествия: площадка у фонтана в парке South Straub Park.

Парковка для автомобилей участников шествия «Бессмертный полк» имеется недалеко от места сбора вдоль дорог по улицам Beach Dr. NE и Bayshore Dr. NE, а также в 6-ти этажном парковочном гараже, расположенном в 7 минутах ходьбы от места сбора. Стоимость парковки – $1.00 за 4 часа.

Адрес парковочного гаража:
Sundial Parking Garage
117 2nd Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

В конечном пункте шествия, на площадке у фонтана в парке South Straub Park, пройдет литературно-музыкальная композиция, затем минутой молчания участники шествия почтят память погибших воинов и ветеранов Второй мировой войны, кто не дожил до сегодняшнего дня. В память о жертвах этой войны участники запустят в небо белые воздушные шары.

Шествие “Бессмертный полк” проводится в рамках Всефлоридского автопробега “Эстафета памяти-2017”, который пройдет с 5 по 9 мая по городам Орландо-Санкт-Петербург-Ларго-Таллахасси-Джэксонвилл-Палм Кост- Майами.

По завершению шествия “Бессмертный полк” все собравшиеся будут приглашены присоединиться на своих автомобилях к основной колонне участников автопробега и вместе проследовать к следующему пункту остановки автопробега – в город Ларго. Там, в русском ресторане «Вернисаж», пройдет фестиваль «Фронтовая пайка» и состоится большой праздничный концерт. Вход на фестиваль и концерт – бесплатный. (Город Ларго находится рядом с городом Санкт-Петербургом, в 35 минутах езды на автомобиле).
==============================================

г. ЛАРГО
6 мая 2017 (суббота) с 13:30 до 16:00 в русском ресторане «Вернисаж» для участников шествия “Бессмертный полк” и ветеранов пройдет чествование Советских и Американских ветеранов 2-ой мировой войны, фестиваль «Фронтовая пайка» и большой праздничный концерт, в котором примут участие профессиональные артисты Флориды.

Адрес ресторана:
Restaurant Vernisage
1156 Jasper St.
Largo, FL 33770.

Бесплатные парковочные места возле ресторана имеются в достаточном количестве.

Вход на фестиваль и на концерт свободный. Каждый участник фестиваля также сможет отведать порцию «солдатской фронтовой пайки»: русскую гречневую кашу с американской тушенкой и кусочек черного хлеба, которую предоставляет один из спонсоров проекта «Эстафета памяти» европейский ресторан «Вернисаж». «Фронтовые 100 грамм» также будут предложены.

Ресторан также будет работать в обычнопм режиме, предлагая блюда своего фирменного меню и напитки в широком ассортименте.


Контакты организаторов

Евгения Николс (Zhenya Nichols)
Тел: 813-419-8786
e-mail: zhenya.nichols@gmail.com
Russian-American Community Center of Florida – Tel: 407-512-6587

Facebook

.


Как сделать плакат?

Воспользуйтесь нашим генератором плаката